Here’s hoping I don’t leave under these circumstances…

From: “Say What?! A Weblog of classic humor of U.S. District Judge Jerry Buchmeyer

February 2001 – Did They Really Say That?

From Judge David R. Gibson of Dallas (County Court at Law No. 1) this excerpt from am affidavit filed in connection with a special appearance in his court:

11. On Nov 2nd, 1992, I attended a business meeting at the offices of Smith Import and Export Company as an observer. Also attending this meeting were John Smith, Mike Smith and Ali Smith. During the meeting, Ali Smith became enraged. He shot and killed himself. The bullet entered and excited my left shoulder, and lodged in my neck near my spinal column.

12. Therefore, I decided to leave my employment at Smith Import & Export Company.

Leave a Reply

