Why this post is short

I had an irritating experience today and, because I thought it would carry some relevant insights, I quickly wrote it up into a post. As I prepared to hit the PUBLISH button, something suggested that I should ask my Number One to read it, which she did. And glad I was. On her wise advice, it’s been redacted, reduced, and re-shelved until I can reassess both the wisdom of my words and the tact of posting them.  Apparently, writing in the heat of the moment can be almost as dangerous as forgetting to think before you speak.

SO…that’s why this is shorter than usual. With any luck, I’ll get another post up here later tonight or in the morning…something more substantial and interesting than an admission of my own foibles.

Leave a Reply

