ekamai Thai Curry: Get your curry fix

I’ve made many a trip to Bruges Waffles and Frites, and every time (almost always on a Saturday morning) I pass by a place called ekamai Thai Curry. Finally, this week, I managed to find a lunch to pop on down and try it.

First thing about it: plan on eating outside, or on a stool at a counter, if you’re not inclined to brave the weather. Get past that, and you should find yourself in a happy little place for lunch.

I had a beef curry and a pineapple curry, as well as a spring roll.

First, the curries. Both were satisfactory, but I enjoyed the beef more. For some reason, I’ve never been able to quite enjoy the sweet that pineapple adds to a curry. On the other hand, the beef curry was about what I would expect–nothing more, nothing less. My only gripe is that the potatoes in the beef curry were cut larger than bit size, necessitating  a cutting maneuver with the side of my plastic fork.

Final analysis? It’s a lunch place, probably a dollar or two over priced, but a good way to get your curry fix if you’re in need over the lunch hour.

My other restaurant reviews here.


ekamai Thai Curry on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

