Firehouse BBQ: They Have a Real BBQ

If you’re going to go out for BBQ, you might as well go get it right off the barbecue.

Serious.

I have no idea how I found it, but Firehouse BBQ puts the fire, and the BBQ, back into…well, you get the point.

While my friend and I are sitting there examining and enjoying the sweet and satisfying pulled  pork and beef brisket sandwiches, I look out the window and see our patron pulling out his bbq, a big steam engine looking thing, complete with smoke piping out of the top.

Wow.

And the food wasn’t too bad, either. Try it out. It’s simple, a moderately large portion, and a good break from the fast food grind.

Service: 8/10
Atmosphere: 6/10 (nothing special, but check out the woodwork in the floor…)
Food: 13/20
Parking: 7/10
Eat-ability Quotient (an average of scores):  6.8/10

Check out my other restaurant reviews here. If you have a restaurant you’d like me to try out, please contact me by sending an email to SLCWeekendReviews@gmail.com.

Firehouse BBQ on Urbanspoon

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to “Firehouse BBQ: They Have a Real BBQ

  1. Pat’s BBQ, Burnt ends, only sold on Fridays- the best I found in SLC.

    I use to drive past Pat’s BBQ sign and think it was a tacky sign and so it must be a tacky place- I finally tried it a month before I moved from Utah- man was I kicking myself. Friday- lunch- Burnt ends- get there early.

Leave a Reply

